Guest Reviews

Debra P.
Reviewed: May 11, 2017
Great Property! Highly recommend!
View Property: 127654
Anonymous
Reviewed: May 11, 2017
Great place to stay! The house was clean and well furnished. Wonderful for an extended stay or just a weekend. Our Response Thank you for your kind words. Tradewinds is happy "Another Day in Paradise" met your families needs. We appreciate your feedback.
View Property: 127654
Michele F
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Lovely home that is large enough for a big family/multiple families. This is a unique layout as it is a combination of an old, small cottage with a newer addition. There are 3 living spaces, 3 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms with a small area with a trundle bed. Two kitchen areas. The older unit kitchen and bathroom are old...but still in nice shape. Our family of 7 had plenty of room and enjoyed the house for a 3 night stay. Walkable to the beach...about 10-15 minutes. Highly recommend!
View Property: 96358
Paula R
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2017
This home is beautiful and was perfect for our weekend stay during my brothers big 40 celebration! Close access to the beach, town, restaurants and fun!! Home was set up Perfect. We had 6 adults in our group and this house had everything we needed. Got to meet Dale (Marys husband) during check-in and our check out was a BREEZE!! Mary and Dale were an absolute Delight to deal with. We will be coming back to this home again!!
View Property: 117064
Clara D.
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Our Pura Vida accommodations were wonderful, even more spacious than they appeared on the listing. Since weather became funky for part of our stay (drippy mist) we ended up indoors more than planned, and we were glad that we had such pleasant accommodations in which to relax. Upgraded kitchen & baths, comfy beds, nice linens. Excellent location practically on the beach for beach walks; huge beach with not many people over Christmas break. Easy parking. Most Port Aransas eateries average, so we were glad to have pleasant kitchen/dining/living area for eating at home. Host and registration folks all friendly. Recommend for pleasant getaway
View Property: 101493
Heather
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2016
This was one of the best beach rentals that we have ever had. Mary greeted us in person and graciously took the time to show us everything we would need to know. Communication with Mary and Dale was so easy from booking through our stay. We had a TV issue at one point (it was our fault) and Dale came over to the house in 5 minutes and fixed it for us. The house is so close to the beach. We rented a golf cart and drove it to and from the beach daily. It made the trip even more fun for the kids. Heads up that Dale rents golf carts, surfboards and other items. Mary has a wonderful boutique on the beach too. Great hosts and a wonderful trip! We will be back! September 2016
View Property: 119288
Tami A
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
It was a great house to take your family, The open kitchen into the living room was the highlight for the family to be together. Our 6 adults and 4 kids were very comfortable in the house. The house was very clean and well kept. There were ample dishes, silverware and pots. The only challenge that we had was there was no bath tub so the infants had to get their baths in the sink. We would definitely return.
View Property: 80097
MONICA B.
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful house! This rental was perfect. Very spacious and has everything you could possibly need. Only a couple of blocks away from Island Surf cart rentals, shops and food. The house was for the volunteers of the Annual Casting for a Cause charity fishing tournament and the owners were amazing enough to donate a golf cart for the event!! Thank you for your kindness and well see you next year!!!
View Property: 80097
Jillian C
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2016
Awesome Beach House!!! This was like staying in a five star hotel. They have thought of every single detail so you can actually relax. Here are my thoughts based on subject. House Brand new, professionally decorated inside with exquisite attention to detail. Downstairs has dining table for 8 and bar for 4. Large leather Cindy sofa and love seat with giant TV above fireplace. The kitchen, dining and living are all one big space. Huge laundry room and 1/2 bath on the main level. There is a porch off these main rooms that lead to a fenced in grassy yard area where the grill, picnic table and small man made water enclosure are. The upstairs landing has a cute little chair and ottoman making for a nice reading nook. There are 3 bedrooms upstairs. One guest room has a queen bed, the secondary bedroom has 2 sets of 3 bunk beds on each side of the room. Making this the official kid room with a total of 6 bunk beds. These rooms are anchored by a full bathroom. The master is super spacious with its own on suite bath with huge stand up shower and awesome large jacuzzi bath tub. The master has a king size bed. The loft space is off the master and a second outdoor patio can be accessed from here. The loft has a very new and large TV with PS3 and a few games. The loft has a sectional that pulls out to to a bed. There is also a wet bar with all the bartender supplies as well as a coffee station with keurig. Amenities They didnt cheap out in anything. The kitchen has absolutely everything you need to cook. Electric mixer, multiple casserole dishes, measuring spoons, strainers and every pot or pan you can imagine. Each area was given thought. The loft has a few extra dvd movies, the bathrooms has darker wash cloths for make up removal and there were fireplace lighters for the grill. You wont need to run out and get anything. The linens down to the through blankets were done well. You will feel like you are living in luxury. Location The house is in Port A in a brand new subdivision near a bird sanctuary. It took about 3 minutes to drive to the beach and you are right next to town. Great neighborhood with well kept homes, very peaceful. The community pool was beautiful as well. Host Our host was wonderful. We did a last minute trip on Christmas Eve and she was very easy to reach
View Property: 105817
Pat J.
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much it was comfortable & didnt lack a thing. The only discomfort we had was the mosquitoes & flies.We plan to be back next year
View Property: 86684
Janet M
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2014
I walked in to an exceptionally clean VRBO. It was exactly as the pictures looked. Management was prompt and met us with keys in hand. She have us an overview of the area and the property. There was also a book in the unit that had recommemdations for the local area. As for the unit itself, the kitchen, living area and master bedroom are all on the 1st floor. How great it was that my mother, who doesnt do stairs very well could be apart of all of our activities. The three rooms upstairs were exceptional as well. All had new flat screens and cable. The double bunk bed, futon room was awesome! It had a DVD player and lots of Disney DVDs ready to go for anyone wishing that. Each bunkbed has its own light and plug on the wall. Nice touch for our teenagers. The outside patio is fenced. There is a walkway to a pool. However, and I have to say the only downside, is the path ends and you have to walk on rocks for three whole steps to get to the pool. The next time I used shoes....seriously, absolutely no big deal. All in all, if you want close access to the beach and all Port A activities, this unit is very nice. What you lack in the beach view the unit makes up for in cleanliness and creature comforts-oh almost forgot-strong wifi in the unit. Cheers!!
View Property: 74030
Rod N.
Austin
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2014
Great house! Great location! Well furnished with everything that you need. We loved the breezeway for sitting outside in the early evenings. My family will be back!
View Property: 74030
P. V.
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2014
It was just as the website had indicated: a very homely, pleasant, enjoyable, practical, complete, clean, adventurous, artistic, surprising, charming and flexible home. We enjoyed all its amenities and we loved the multiple seating arrangements at two levels on all sides. We will be back. And congratulations to you and your husband for your 24th Anniversary on the same day that we had our 50th Anniversary!
View Property: 90836
P. Martin
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2013
Just got back from a weekend trip to Port Aransas where we stayed in this home. I give it 5 stars! First of all, reservations and check in were a breeze! We didnt have to spend extra time finding a rental office to sign paperwork and pick up keys. Everything was ready to go and they met us at the house to check us in. Thats VIP service for sure!
M. Moss
North Richland Hills, TX
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2013
The house was fabulous, but the icing on the cake is the management company. They are small and family owed. Mary, the owner, was amazing! She personally met us after hours to let us in and tell us about the place. She had a lovely welcome gift on the kitchen counter top. She also offers discounts at her other businesses for her renters. They have a rentals shop and an adorable boutique. We rented 2 golf carts one day and one the next! They were so much fun!
View Property: 80097
R.Wilson
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2013
Manager gave great recommendations for local restaurants, fish market, sight-seeing, and shopping. Will always request Sunshines Cottage for our return visits to Port A. Would recommend Raggdoll Boutique, Island Surf Rentals, Port A Brewery, Port A Seafood Co, the candy store, and Virginia Bay at sunset, to name a few.
View Property: 66718
G. Finch
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2013
My family had the best beach vacation ever! This home is beautiful and perfect for a family vacation. We plan to make this a yearly vacation tradition. Our stay in this home provided first class accommodations with the perfect location to all restaurants and shops. The owners are wonderful to work with and make you feel welcome. I cant say enough how much we loved this beach home!
View Property: 66718
Diane H
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2014
This was such a wonderful place to stay for our yearly family vacation. We come out every year to celebrate my sisters birthday and figured it would be nice to all stay under one roof. There were 9 of us total and the place was so roomy. The beds were very comfortable and we had everything we needed. We enjoyed the pool and also being able to cook our own meals. We Def plan to be back. Only thing missing was a cutting board nothing that cant be bought. We would like to also thank Mary and her family for being so helpful and very prompt and answering any questions we had.
View Property: 74030
Dr. and Mrs. S. Van Wicklen
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2013
We travel to Port A alot, have owned vacation homes, and Im also a Decorator; therefore were picky :). We loved this cottage because it was decorated too cute in a fun modern way, full of every convenience , and very clean. Mary made sure that all our needs were met and she was very gracious to even buy an iron since the unit was brand new and they didnt have one in there yet. We had plenty of room for a large family and also a large dinner with guests on one night. We would highly recommend this cottage and return!
View Property: 74030
Lori W.
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2014
Very nice place, close to everything! We really enjoyed are stay and will be booking again in the near future!
View Property: 74030