Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Great house and location. We loved this house. It was perfect for our family of 10. Everyone had their own space. We loved all of the balconies to enjoy the view. Would definitely rent again!
View Property: 89741
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
A true home away from home!! So comfortable. Everything you need and more. This wonderful home is a cut above the rest. The pictures do not do justice to the artfully decorated abode.
View Property: 126920
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Excellent! Me and my family loved everything about our stay and For sure will be back! It was nice and quiet and very clean!
View Property: 90836
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful family vacation spot. My family enjoyed several days in port Aransas staying at "Hula Girl House". The owner met us with great information and the accommodations were spacious and updated. We easily enjoyed the kitchen and bedrooms and family room. It was a pleasure and we have recommended it to other family members already.
View Property: 114939
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
House was great! Had all the necessities we needed for a 3 day week-end! House had everything. It was very comfortable for 3 families with 2 toddlers and a baby. I love that it had 3 bedrooms with big beds. The bunk room was great for the toddlers. The parking under the house was great. We will definitely rent the Hula Girl again.
View Property: 114939
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Very Comfortable! We loved the condo. It is in a good location, close enough to walk to the beach. The condo was decorated nicely and very clean. All was provided and the office personnel were friendly. The only thing that needs to get corrected is the ceiling fan in the 2nd bedroom, it was not working. Other than that, everything was great and I will definitely return for another stay.
View Property: 127294
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Couldnt be more satisfied with our stay. This will be where we stay from now on, period. No more looking for houses and wondering what its going to be like when we get there. Everything about this place is exceptional, you wont be disappointed.
View Property: 127532
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Great home for groups. Great house with convenient location. Home has activities for kids (shuffleboard & Foosball) as well as large TV and integrated sound system throughout the house for adults. Great porch with nice breeze. One concern we had was if there would be mosquitoes bc of the pond but we didnt see a single one. House is very convenient to town. My one piece of advice for potential guests is to rent a golf cart ahead of time. Beach isnt within walking distance if you have little kids. Aside from that we had a great time and will be back again soon.
View Property: 130712
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Perfect! We stayed for four nights and couldnt have asked for better accommodations. We look forward to going again next year and hopefully for a longer period of time.
View Property: 80097
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful! Port Aransas was nice, lots of places to eat. The house was incredible! I would totally recommend! Check in and out was easy.
View Property: 104542
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful House! Highly recommend staying here! This house was magazine appropriate!!! It was a beautiful place. The kitchen was very spacious. The living area was large and the ping pong table was a hit with the kids and the adults. The bedrooms were a little small having no closets, but manageable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
View Property: 118522
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Beautifully Decorated, clean home! Likely to rent it again. Highly recommend staying here! This house feels clean and brand new. Decorating was gorgeous, kitchen well equipped. With 5 teenagers with us, the downstairs bedrooms and kitchenette were perfect for late night board games and midnight munching. Only thing missing was a microwave in the downstairs kitchenette. The inside stairs to the main floor are quite steep, but manageable. Main living and kitchen are spacious and open - great for large or multi families! Thank you, Dale & Mary!
View Property: 127654
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Beautifully appointed home backing to sand dune. We stayed for 4 nights over Spring Break. The house was as darling in person as it was online. Nice location on Port A away from Spring Break crowds. Plenty of room for large families. Back porch has a wonderful breeze and You can hear the ocean. Only thing to note with young kids is that one of the top bunks did not have a rail of any kind. But there were plenty of other sleeping options. We would go back!
View Property: 119288
Reviewed: May 11, 2017
Great Property! Highly recommend!
View Property: 127654
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Lovely home that is large enough for a big family/multiple families. This is a unique layout as it is a combination of an old, small cottage with a newer addition. There are 3 living spaces, 3 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms with a small area with a trundle bed. Two kitchen areas. The older unit kitchen and bathroom are old...but still in nice shape. Our family of 7 had plenty of room and enjoyed the house for a 3 night stay. Walkable to the beach...about 10-15 minutes. Highly recommend!
View Property: 96358
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2017
This home is beautiful and was perfect for our weekend stay during my brothers big 40 celebration! Close access to the beach, town, restaurants and fun!! Home was set up Perfect. We had 6 adults in our group and this house had everything we needed. Got to meet Dale (Marys husband) during check-in and our check out was a BREEZE!! Mary and Dale were an absolute Delight to deal with. We will be coming back to this home again!!
View Property: 117064
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Our Pura Vida accommodations were wonderful, even more spacious than they appeared on the listing. Since weather became funky for part of our stay (drippy mist) we ended up indoors more than planned, and we were glad that we had such pleasant accommodations in which to relax. Upgraded kitchen & baths, comfy beds, nice linens. Excellent location practically on the beach for beach walks; huge beach with not many people over Christmas break. Easy parking. Most Port Aransas eateries average, so we were glad to have pleasant kitchen/dining/living area for eating at home. Host and registration folks all friendly. Recommend for pleasant getaway
View Property: 101493
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2016
This was one of the best beach rentals that we have ever had. Mary greeted us in person and graciously took the time to show us everything we would need to know. Communication with Mary and Dale was so easy from booking through our stay. We had a TV issue at one point (it was our fault) and Dale came over to the house in 5 minutes and fixed it for us. The house is so close to the beach. We rented a golf cart and drove it to and from the beach daily. It made the trip even more fun for the kids. Heads up that Dale rents golf carts, surfboards and other items. Mary has a wonderful boutique on the beach too. Great hosts and a wonderful trip! We will be back! September 2016
View Property: 119288
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
It was a great house to take your family, The open kitchen into the living room was the highlight for the family to be together. Our 6 adults and 4 kids were very comfortable in the house. The house was very clean and well kept. There were ample dishes, silverware and pots. The only challenge that we had was there was no bath tub so the infants had to get their baths in the sink. We would definitely return.
View Property: 80097
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful house! This rental was perfect. Very spacious and has everything you could possibly need. Only a couple of blocks away from Island Surf cart rentals, shops and food. The house was for the volunteers of the Annual Casting for a Cause charity fishing tournament and the owners were amazing enough to donate a golf cart for the event!! Thank you for your kindness and well see you next year!!!
View Property: 80097
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2016
Awesome Beach House!!! This was like staying in a five star hotel. They have thought of every single detail so you can actually relax. Here are my thoughts based on subject. House Brand new, professionally decorated inside with exquisite attention to detail. Downstairs has dining table for 8 and bar for 4. Large leather Cindy sofa and love seat with giant TV above fireplace. The kitchen, dining and living are all one big space. Huge laundry room and 1/2 bath on the main level. There is a porch off these main rooms that lead to a fenced in grassy yard area where the grill, picnic table and small man made water enclosure are. The upstairs landing has a cute little chair and ottoman making for a nice reading nook. There are 3 bedrooms upstairs. One guest room has a queen bed, the secondary bedroom has 2 sets of 3 bunk beds on each side of the room. Making this the official kid room with a total of 6 bunk beds. These rooms are anchored by a full bathroom. The master is super spacious with its own on suite bath with huge stand up shower and awesome large jacuzzi bath tub. The master has a king size bed. The loft space is off the master and a second outdoor patio can be accessed from here. The loft has a very new and large TV with PS3 and a few games. The loft has a sectional that pulls out to to a bed. There is also a wet bar with all the bartender supplies as well as a coffee station with keurig. Amenities They didnt cheap out in anything. The kitchen has absolutely everything you need to cook. Electric mixer, multiple casserole dishes, measuring spoons, strainers and every pot or pan you can imagine. Each area was given thought. The loft has a few extra dvd movies, the bathrooms has darker wash cloths for make up removal and there were fireplace lighters for the grill. You wont need to run out and get anything. The linens down to the through blankets were done well. You will feel like you are living in luxury. Location The house is in Port A in a brand new subdivision near a bird sanctuary. It took about 3 minutes to drive to the beach and you are right next to town. Great neighborhood with well kept homes, very peaceful. The community pool was beautiful as well. Host Our host was wonderful. We did a last minute trip on Christmas Eve and she was very easy to reach
View Property: 105817
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much it was comfortable & didnt lack a thing. The only discomfort we had was the mosquitoes & flies.We plan to be back next year
View Property: 86684
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2014
I walked in to an exceptionally clean VRBO. It was exactly as the pictures looked. Management was prompt and met us with keys in hand. She have us an overview of the area and the property. There was also a book in the unit that had recommemdations for the local area. As for the unit itself, the kitchen, living area and master bedroom are all on the 1st floor. How great it was that my mother, who doesnt do stairs very well could be apart of all of our activities. The three rooms upstairs were exceptional as well. All had new flat screens and cable. The double bunk bed, futon room was awesome! It had a DVD player and lots of Disney DVDs ready to go for anyone wishing that. Each bunkbed has its own light and plug on the wall. Nice touch for our teenagers. The outside patio is fenced. There is a walkway to a pool. However, and I have to say the only downside, is the path ends and you have to walk on rocks for three whole steps to get to the pool. The next time I used shoes....seriously, absolutely no big deal. All in all, if you want close access to the beach and all Port A activities, this unit is very nice. What you lack in the beach view the unit makes up for in cleanliness and creature comforts-oh almost forgot-strong wifi in the unit. Cheers!!
View Property: 74030
Austin
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2014
Great house! Great location! Well furnished with everything that you need. We loved the breezeway for sitting outside in the early evenings. My family will be back!
View Property: 74030
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2014
It was just as the website had indicated: a very homely, pleasant, enjoyable, practical, complete, clean, adventurous, artistic, surprising, charming and flexible home. We enjoyed all its amenities and we loved the multiple seating arrangements at two levels on all sides. We will be back. And congratulations to you and your husband for your 24th Anniversary on the same day that we had our 50th Anniversary!
View Property: 90836
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2013
Just got back from a weekend trip to Port Aransas where we stayed in this home. I give it 5 stars! First of all, reservations and check in were a breeze! We didnt have to spend extra time finding a rental office to sign paperwork and pick up keys. Everything was ready to go and they met us at the house to check us in. Thats VIP service for sure!